LGA Liberal Democrat Group 2019 -2021

Updated July 2019

Officers of the group

Howard Sykes - Oldham

Deputy Leader
Ruth Dombey - Sutton

Heather Kidd - Shropshire

Alan Connett - Teignbridge and Devon CC

Children & Young People

Mark Cory - Colchester (Lead)
Nick Cott - Newcastle

Community Well Being

Richard Kemp - Liverpool (Lead)
Doreen Huddart - Newcastle (also Committee of the Regions Lead rep)
Carl Quilliam - Merton (Sub)

Culture, Tourism & Sport

Gerald Vernon-Jackson - Portsmouth (Lead)
Chris White - St Albans and Hertfordshire
Chris Hogg - Cumbria (Sub)

Environment, Economy, Housing & Transport

Adele Morris - Southwark (Lead)
Peter Thornton - South Lakeland & Cumbria
Stuart Golton - Leeds City (Sub)


Liz Green - Kingston-Upon-Thames (lead)
Dave Hodgson - Bedford 
Caroline Leaver - North Devon (Sub)


Keith House - Eastleigh and Hampshire (lead)
Adam Paynter - Cornwall
Mike Bell - North Somerset (Sub)

Safer Communities

Bridget Smith - South Cambridgeshire (Lead)
Jeremy Hilton - Gloucestershire
Jon Ball - Ealing (Sub) 

City Regions

Anita Lower - Newcastle (Lead)
Gareth Roberts - South Lakeland and Cumbria (Sub)

People and Places

Heather Kidd - Shropshire (Lead)
Sarah Osborne - East Sussex
Karen Ward - North Norfolk
Stan Collins - South Lakeland and Cumbria (Sub)

Fire Services

Keith Aspden - York  (Lead)
Carolyn Lambert - East Sussex
Roger Price - Hampshire (Sub)

District Councils Network

Sara Bedford - Three Rivers

County Councils Network

Jerry Roodhouse (Rugby and Warwickshire)

Policy Co-ordinator and LGA Brexit working group rep

Chris White - Hertfordshire and St Albans

FPC rep

Paul Tilsley - Birmingham

LGA Properties Board and Audit lead

Cllr David Neighbour - Hart

LGA Lib Dem Group Staff

Terry Stacy MBE
0207 664 3295

Rob Banks
0207 664 3204

Amy Haldane
0207 664 3293